rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















I wrote till I ran out of time
August 30, 2005,

Well, I slept in the good bed, and it helped. A little. I�m still not caught up on sleep, and I hurt today, because I cranked the incline a bit too much on the treadmill yesterday. And my sinuses are bothering me.

But despite this being the festering ball of spit that goes by the name �Tuesday�, I�m not in such a horrible mood today. So it must have helped some.



Well, I think I may be getting hooked on the daily TO DO List�I was too busy to write one yesterday, and it led to some weird feelings. One part of my brain went immediately on strike, saying �no list, no work� Another corner of the ole cranium was fretting because there was nothing to check off after an accomplishment. Chunked up a muskmelon? Should have had that on a list, so you could cross it off!

I�m so retarded.

Anyway�every few nights, I have to just go veggie. Watch TV or some other mindless exercise. Last night, I was so tired, but sooo tightly wound, that I just needed to play online puzzle games for a few hours to unwind. The world won�t stop turning because I played Cubis, but I still feel like a horrible person every time I fire up GameZone. I always feel guilty�even when I know that what I�m doing is essential to my sanity and survival.

Cripes�what would my poor little brain think if faced with a real survival issue�like eating my teammates after a plane crash or something? If I was Aron Ralston, I�d still be feeling guilty because I tore my nice jacket.



It was nice to see my coffee habit justified by the recent study on coffee and anti-oxidants. Of course, the sugar and cream I put into it probably negates any positive qualities in the beverage, but what the heck. I don�t want to hear that part. So I�ll just be like most folks and pick and choose my news.


I was telling Spouse last evening that I can�t wait for a certain vocal minority of our acquaintance to claim Hurricane Katrina as a moral victory for their god. What with the damage to those two major centers of hedonism, Biloxi and New Orleans--It must be divine retribution.


GYM REPORT:

30 minutes

1.60 miles

208 calories

It�s allll about remembering that the incline can kill you. Cripes, how I ache today! And I hardly lost anything from backing it off a bit, so I�m glad I decided not to push so much today.



Reading: re-reading �The Sirens of Titan� by Kurt Vonnegut. Also, reading �The Best Awful�, by Carrie Fisher

Listening: All over the dial--again--because XM has really SUCKED lately. Time to go through my CDs again�

Beading: I�ve finally got my design firmly squared away, and cannot get it executed due to lack of time. I�m starting to get really frustrated that I can�t seem to get enough time to include beading in my day lately


One Year Ago, I was looking for a toaster--and a toilet seat.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com