rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















I'm serious. it's the incline.
August 29, 2005,

Well, I was pleasantly surprised to be able to finish at work by 11:00 yesterday. I stopped at the store to get water and nutrition bars, and was pleasantly surprised to find my preferred brand of both items were on sale (LeNature Ice Water, and Body For Life).

And I was pleasantly surprised once again, when I got home. Niece and Spouse were just finishing up the yard work. I didn�t even have to get involved! I wouldn�t have minded too much, really, as it was a lovely day out. But I had plenty of items on my list for the day, and I think Spouse was maybe feeling the tiniest bit guilty over sitting around watching me work lately.

Bless their little hearts, anyway.

I did still have plenty on my plate�I cleaned up some old toys that Niece and Nephew have outgrown, so that Niece could pass them on to one of her neighbors (thus getting more clutter out of my house!!!), and I vacuumed and picked up the house, did three loads of laundry, washed dishes and cleaned up the aftermath of their pancake and bacon breakfast, (which had grease and mess the length and breadth of the kitchen), grilled hot dogs for a meal that didn�t happen till about 4:00, thus neatly filling in for both lunch AND dinner, and did a bit of work in my room. Chiefly: cleaned the damned ceiling fan, which looked like a fur-bearing mammal in its thick coat of dust. Bit by bit, step by step, progress is being made in there. I need to step it up a bit, though.



If Spouse hasn�t blown his job with all the sick time, he�ll be going in to work tonight. God, there are a gazillion reasons that I hope he hasn�t effed it up yet again, but the most immediate, short-term reason is�I want SOME DECENT SLEEP!!!! I really can�t stand myself today�I�m so damned short-tempered and snappish. I�m really hurting physically from the torture bed. It makes me ache all day, and toss all night. Pain + exhaustion is not my favorite sum.


GYM REPORT:

30 minutes

1.65 miles

221 calories


weight: 245.5 (3.5 lbs! Don't harsh my mellow and tell me it was all water...)
It�s allll about the incline.



Reading: �The Best Awful�, by Carrie Fisher. Also, re-reading �The Sirens of Titan� by Kurt Vonnegut

Listening: Arrgghh! This morning, XM had slow shit playing on Every. Damn. Channel. I switched off in disgust, and listened to/sang along with �Avenue Q� instead.

Beading: Ready to start again on the peach and crystal bracelet.


One Year Ago, I was buying shirts that ended up being too big.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com