rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















laying my plans
August 22, 2005,

Stitches out; it�s time to return to the gym. Beginning tomorrow, I�m going back to working out during my lunch period. I�m definitely ready to get back on track with my power walking�I�ve gotten so flabbilated since having to stop. Every day, I feel more and more tone slipping away.



I picked up a pair of heather-grey track pants and a workout top (�just peachy�) when I was at Wally World on Saturday, in preparation. I rather like the way it�s fitted at the bust�my workout tees tend to ride up in the front.

I also got four new White Stag shirts in mulberry, dark teal, off-white, and red. Perfect little tops for work, washer-dryer friendly, and pretty colors. I love clothing that�s practical, reasonably priced, and easy care. I wish I could have found some decent pants for work, though. That�s always so hard.



In view of the fact that I am trying to get back to the diet and exercise regime, it seems a little odd that I�m making pancakes and sausage for dinner tonight. But we need to eat up what we already have in the house, so I�m breaking out some of the wonderful Meijer sausage links we stocked up on when they were on sale, and railroading the Spouse into flipping some griddlecakes to go with. Some nights you just have to go with what�s easy and available.


Tonight�s plan of attack vis-�-vis the housekeeping: 30 minutes on my room, 15 minutes dusting the dining room, and 15 minutes carpet sweeping and picking up all over the house. Plus, one �odd job�, and one load of laundry, if any needs doing.

And plus, of course, my usual evening cleaning and organizational routine:


  • wash dishes

  • clean up kitchen

  • wash out & refill dog�s water bowl

  • set up coffee maker

  • plan tomorrow�s dinner and thaw accordingly

  • put bottled water to chill for next day

  • wash fruit for next day

  • lay out clothes, jewelry, and shoes for next day

  • take dog for a walk

  • gather and set out any �take-alongs� for work tomorrow

  • turn out lights and lock up


Wish me luck! Sigh. Is it any wonder I�m always tired? Of course, you�ll notice that a sizable chunk of my evening routine is in support of the following day. But that�s because I�m even more pressed for time, not to mention incoherent, first thing in the morning.




Reading: �To My Ex-Husband�, by Susan Dundon

Listening: XM �Fred�. Elvis Costello, Cocteau Twins, Psychedelic Furs

Beading: Set aside for now; other projects in motion.


One Year Ago, I was goin� shoppin�.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com