rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















resolve
Tuesday, Aug. 02, 2005, 10:05 PM

Well, I didn�t do anything constructive last night. I entertained many notions, but all I ended up doing was sitting around, playing on the computer, watching television, and stuffing myself full of enormous quantities of Italian food and ice cream.

I�m very out of control at the moment, and need to rein myself in. I don�t know why I�m like this�what set me off. But it has to stop. I am making a conscious effort today to put a stop to the nonsense and get back to my sensible lifestyle. Maybe if I post this here, it will spur me to exercise some control over myself:

Today, the second day of August, 2005, I am going to achieve the following�


  • Drink the appropriate amount of water

  • Eat only the appropriate foods, in appropriate amounts

  • Take exercise in the form of a brisk walk, for no less than 30 minutes

Simple enough. I will do this, because I am an intelligent person who is more powerful than her addictions.


Okay. I wrote that this morning. At the end of the day, the score is as follows:

Water�approx. 100 ounces consumed, for a perfect score of 10 Food�not so great. Did well till the end of the day, and then ate a biggish-sized blackberry sundae. And a brownie. 6 out of 10. Exercise�despite oppressive heat and humidity, I did take a thirty-minute walk around my neighborhood, and kept up a reasonable pace. 8 out of ten, because I only did the minimum.

Better, but that�s only 24 out of 30, or 80%. I want to see myself at 95% compliance. At the very least.


Reading: �NIV : The Authorized Biography of David Niven�, by Graham Lord.


Listening: XM �Fred��REM, Toy Dolls, Elvis Costello, Ultravox, The Clash, Oingo Boingo, and other nearly forgotten favorites of my youth.

Beading: A bracelet in peach and crystal (color), right angle weave with over-beading, using seed beads, Czech Firepolish, and Swarovski Crystals.


One Year Ago, I have a feeling I wasn�t very nice to be around.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com