rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















checking in
August 06, 2005,

I've been insanely busy at work this week, and have been too tired and anti-computer by the time I get home to even consider logging on and writing a diary entry. In the usual manner, the week before you are off is a crazy whirl of work work work.

But this morning, I was able to sleep till six, get up and complete the depil-athon begun by my haircut and brow wax yesterday, and give myself a wonderful grapefruit-ginger salt scrub. Mmm...I feel positively sleek.

And after I got dressed, Raji and I took one of our lovely, extra-long Saturday morning walks. It's a pretty morning out, sunny and cool, so we walked for well over a mile. Not pushing it--just a nice stroll in the quiet of the morning.

Now, I'm sitting here drinking coffee and puttering with this entry, with the delicious feeling that there is nothing urgent or pressing clamoring for my attention. Ahhh.

I'm brewing a Costa-Rican/Colombian blend this morning, and I spiked the brew basket with clove, cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice, as well as a bit of vanilla. It makes for a lovely cup.

Yesterday, I was busy from five am till midnight, from work, to bank, to hair appointment to library, from drugstore to W&T's for a visit, to the lodge for dinner with Spouse and an out-of-town friend, then home to putter around and eventually see Spouse off to work, then off again, to the grocery store and the gas station and home again to sit for a while and catch my breath before melting into bed. So this morning?
I'm relaxing.

I have no clue what the rest of the day holds, because Spouse has no clue when he will have to work next--tonight, or not till Sunday during the day. Nice of them to be so on top of their schedule, eh? So I've decided to be as easygoing as I can manage, and just see what develops. I'm tired of fighting.




Reading: �Ya-Yas In Bloom�, by Rebecca Wells.


Listening: no music at the moment.

Beading: Earrings in coral and freshwater pearl to match the necklace I made for a friend's birthday.


One Year Ago, I was looking forward to November.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com