rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















a pretty day awaits outside that door
Wednesday, Jul. 27, 2005, 5:08 PM

A quick check-in, not that I have anything much to say. I�m awash in meetings, extra work covering Miss Absentee (yeah�again.), and getting strong-armed into situations where insurance agents cram the old hard-sell down your throat.

And visits from old Auntie Flo. Unexpectedly. On a day where I have no supplies with me. And am wearing khaki pants.

Grrr.



But on the bright side, it is sunny and clear and cool and not particularly humid, and we�re having burgers on the grill with a side of fries for dinner. So it isn�t the end of the world. Yet, anyway.




Reading: �NIV : The Authorized Biography of David Niven�, by Graham Lord. �The Velvet Touch�, by Ed Hoch

Listening: XM �E!�. THS of Natalie Wood

Beading: Tonight. I promised myself.


One Year Ago, I still wasn�t having any fun.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com