rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















this isn't a happy place
Friday, Jul. 29, 2005, 1:04 PM

So I think I got my promotion.

When I checked back in with Former Boss yesterday, to ask some advice and get a little mentoring, he told me he�d �reamed out� my current boss, and she�d submitted the promotion paperwork. And that in view of the fact that she was apparently unable to get the reviews done, he was doing mine. YAY!

I will believe it, though, only when I see it.



I am afraid that my husband will never be happy at a job. They all start out great, but then all of a sudden they go sideways. This time, it is a bit of a double standard in how they treat different employees, chronic shortage of staff, and ever-increasing requests for longer hours, double shifts, changing shifts, and various other accommodations they expect from him. But if he won�t say anything, there is nothing I can do, I guess. Just listen to him bitch at me. I, who am powerless to change anything, get all of it dumped on me. At work, he won�t say shit if he has a mouthful.

So he�s so completely sealed into his own little self-contained sphere of misery, that it is almost as bad for me as when he was working for the psycho. Fucker needs a shrink.
And I�m beginning to think I need a divorce.



I am deliberately avoiding going home, so I figured I�d just do this at the library, but this place is such a zoo of the great unwashed that it isn�t a pleasant environment either. Leave it to the soulless scum in this town to turn a library from my idea of heaven into my idea of hell.


Christ, I�m raggy. This month�s hellfest started out weirdly uneventful. No bad mood the day before, no water retention (I passed the volume of the Indian Ocean yesterday�I swear!), and minimal pain. But somewhere in the night, things got ugly.

I�m not really in a worse mood, though. Same foul mood, I just lose my ability to pretend otherwise. I woke up puffy and lopsided from fluid, crampy, and bloody-awful.



I did remember to call the city about our streetlight, though. They�ll try to get it fixed within the week, they said. As a rule, they are pretty good about that. I just wish the damn thing would stay in working order. It gets knocked out with every good-sized storm.


I think I�ll just give this up as a bad job�I�m too crabby to do it right now.



Reading: �NIV : The Authorized Biography of David Niven�, by Graham Lord.

Listening: XM �70s on 7�. The Carpenters, Neil Diamond, Barry Manilow. Schlockfest!

Beading: Finished the piece I was working on and started another: A strung necklace with a keyhole accent in carved coral, freshwater pearls, and round gold spacers. Similar to one I did for myself�it�s for a friend who admired mine.


One Year Ago, I was pondering UB�s whereabouts. But I still wasn�t having any fun.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com