rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















vacation's over
Tuesday, Jul. 19, 2005,

Well, back to work today, cast off, but still stitched. Seems it�ll take another week and another Dr. visit to get them out. Which sucks, because it means I have to take another half-day next Monday, to go have them removed.

Basically, I went in yesterday, he cut the cast off, looked at it, called it a �work of art� (hee. what arrogance.) and sent me on my way. Not so much as a bandaid. Took about 5 minutes.

My wrist is kind of sore, plus the hand and the wrist are kind of weak. A little from the release and a little from a week of disuse, I guess. It got the wobbles when I drove in to work this morning, and I ended up with coffee down my shirt. The incision is tender, but not hurty�just a little sensitive. I do have a bandaid on it today, to cushion it a bit and to keep it clean.

But everything works! I seriously cannot wait for the left one to be fixed.



I returned to work today to find my PC hosed beyond recognition, the punk-ass IT tech responsible on a two-week vacation, and general chaos. Plus I had a mandatory company meeting this afternoon, (the meeting they have to tell you how wonderful everything is going, which is always scheduled a few days before the meeting where they tell you which offices they are closing.) AND am being forced (next week) to attend a one-on-one, hard-sell product sales session�my company�s attempt to raise revenues buy forcing their products on a captive audience�their employees.

If they get heavy on me, I will have no problem going into great detail about the fact that everything in the last four years but my take-home pay. Maybe that will get them off my back. I doubt it, but it is worth a try, and will make me feel a little better for having vented.



I�m still not done being mad at Spouse, I�m afraid. His persistent laziness and lack of initiative is just getting measurably worse every day, and making me crazier every day. I would hate for this to be the thing that finally pushes me away from him, but god�I really just don�t know how must more of it I can take. Cripes�how much am I supposed to take?!

The whole time I was off, supposedly resting, and recovering from surgery, I:
Cooked the meals, did the dishes, went grocery shopping (driving, shopping, carrying and putting away), did 7 loads of laundry (gather, sort, carry downstairs, wash, dry, fold, hand, carry back up, put away.), made the bed a number of times, walked the dog twice a day every day, watered and dead-headed the flowers daily, and even wielded a broom one-handed in order to sweep the kitchen floor.

He: slept, ate, laid around and dominated the TV and the computer, dirtied dishes, dirtied clothes, made huge messes, Unmade the bed, and whined incessantly about how hot it was, how bad third shift was, and how fucking much his life sucked.

It used to be a trade off, the good with the bad. I did a lot because I loved him, and because he was a funny, kind, loving, helpful, and sweet person to spend my life with.

Where did that guy go?

And why am I still here?




Reading: "Wicked", by Gregory Maguire,
"Making Time:Lillian Moller Gilbreth, A Life Beyond Cheaper by the Dozen", by Jane Lancaster,
�Practical Magic�, by Alice Hoffman.
(Yeah, now I have THREE going.)

Listening: XM Radio, �On Broadway� .

Beading: Another Goddess necklace, this one in a black/ pearl/grey seed mix, with crystal and onyx firepolish.


One Year Ago, I had a thing for the Internet.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com