rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















pushing it
Thursday, Jul. 14, 2005, 6:37 AM

I think I may have overdone things a bit yesterday. Both of my hands hurt this morning, and I will probably have to rest them all day. The left, being the un-surgeried, has had to be doing so much of the work that the carpal tunnel is inflamed pretty bad, and I'll need to be getting that on ice. The right--well, you can only ask it to do so much, and I think I've way exceeded that limit.

Driving, cooking, housework, typing...beading.

Yeah, I managed to do a bit of beading last night. I just couldn't stand the boredom! I didn't make a lot of progress, and I only could manage an hour, but it felt great to be doing it.

I also made homemade coleslaw and potato salad yesterday afternoon, to have with grilled brats for dinner. And cleaned up my mess. And ran errands to the library, supermarket, and drugstore.

So after this quick post, I am planning to take it easy on my hands for the rest of the day.




Reading: "Wicked", by Gregory Maguire.

Listening: Sirius Satellite Radio--Smooth Jazz.

Beading: Another Goddess necklace, this one in a black/ pearl/grey seed mix, with crystal and onyx firepolish. This one is for sale if anyone wants it.


One Year Ago, I was feeling ethically compromised.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com