rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















years end 
December 31, 2015

Meh. Not a big fan of NYE. Worked, got off a couple hours early. Spouse got the whole day off, though. And he got out an hour early yesterday.  Since I was back to work and in screaming pain, he stopped and picked up fried chicken for dinner from the Italian place on his route home. It was really good—best I’ve had in a long time.  He washed towels and cleaned up the kitchen, too. I actually went to bed at 6:30 or so, because I just wanted to stretch out. And I promptly fell asleep, of course. Napped, woke up about 8:30 and read for a while, then got up long enough to take care of my morning prep, potty the dog, and brush my teeth. I was pretty whipped.

  After I got home, we loaded Niece’s Christmas up in the car and drove out to her house. Herring cottage, really. Got to meet her kitties, finally, and shower her with all her Christmas gifties. She was very appreciative of it all, and indulgent of her godpapa's excesses.

We stopped to do our Costco shopping on the way home, then came home and made mandarin chicken and basmati rice for dinner.

We did up a load of towels, cleaned up the kitchen, and I indulged both my hobbies; I baked some sugar cookies (Spouse's request), and cleaned & filled pens.

Oh, plus we ordered my plane tickets for AZ in February. Southwest out of MKE on Valentines Day, just like last year.

Spouse hit the sack by 8:00, and I made it to 10:30 before crawling in the blankets. Whoopty-doo, Happy New Year!  



Reading: "Ruth Fielding in the Red Cross, or Doing Her Best for Uncle Sam" (1918), by Alice B. Emerson, and "The Late Tenant"(1906), by Gordon Holmes (Louis Tracy)

Listening: Red Hot Chili Peppers, X Ambassadors, Vance Joy, Arctic Monkeys

Inked Up: More Christmas gifts—this time it’s the results of the $30 gift certificate from my besties (and another $14 from me). Monteverde Artista: a cart/convert demonstrator (I went with the crystal-clear) with a medium nib. And, since Goulet was including a complimentary bottle of Monteverde ink with purchase, I went with the burgundy. My first demonstrator! Not just ink window or clear section, but full-on demonstrator! 

So I ended up with 3 pens, 13 ink samples, 1 full-size ink, and a set of syringes. Damn, it was a great Christmas!

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com