rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















employment
January 16, 2014

Well, when smacked with an amazing four offers in one day, Spouse was forced to face the fact that he was going to be forced to get his arse to work.

He immediately started picking each one apart, looking for excuses to turn them down. Too far, not enough pay, not enough hours, too many hours, company seemed "dodgy"...honestly. He can find more excuses.

But he wasn't getting a pass from me to duck out of it, so he picked the one that was 20 minutes away, 30 hours a week, and only moderately shitty pay. He started this morning. And he already has tomorrow off. I should really learn to NEVER entertain the notion of getting my Friday afternoons back. Doing QA and some pickup/delivery, probably end up being this guy's de facto machine repairman, as well.


Got my bloodwork done, results came in this morning. In the low end of the normal range, which doesn't thrill me, because they will say it's okay, even though it is low enough for symptoms to manifest. They treat the numbers with this disease, not the person. While I was online getting my results, I noticed that my health summary says "overdue" under colonoscopy. Goody. He'll probably push that at me next week. I still need to pick up my refill--I don't have the energy for more than one errand a day, and other things keep bumping a trip to the drugstore off my list.
I'm feeling really bored and sick of the human race this week. People are pissing me off left and right. And that almost seems weird, because I haven't really felt like that lately. It may be even be a good thing, depression-wise, since my only two settings are "depressed" and "pissed". I have a hard time concentrating, to work or read or play games. I have no interest in cooking or other housework, and have to force myself to get tasks done. Bad case of �meh�. But being me, I don�t get to just accept that. I have to exercise eternal fucking vigilance because my brain tries to kill me when I don�t pay attention.

Don�t mind me. I�m just tired. Think I�ll go to bed.



Reading: "Dorothy Dixon and the Double Cousin" (1933), by Dorothy Wayne. A girl's detective/adventure series from the thirties. This is the only one I've read. Over-the-top premise, and plot holes you can drive a truck through, but it seems like a fun series. I'd like to find more of the books, and learn a little about the series. The heroine is a motherless (OF COURSE), affluent high-schooler. She's also a daring aviatrix, and does side jobs for a mythical government agency that they call the "Secret Service", but bears absolutely no resemblance to that entity, whatever.

Listening: Franz Ferdinand, Frankie Goes to Hollywood, Passion Pit


At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com