rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















expected results
June 03, 2010

Well, now that the pool is more or less open (although Spouse STILL hasn't installed the ladder, which means it the damned thing is completely useless), it has A) rained every day and B) cooled off considerably.

Happens every year. No matter when you do it, or how much hot, sunny weather we've been getting prior to it--open the pool, the weather immediately tanks.


I'm overthinking this, I know, but I can't help it. I'm trying to figure out how I feel, and if these pills are working yet.

I can't tell. I still feel tired, fuzzy-headed, sensitive to cold--but maybe not quite as much? Too early, I guess.
Is Rue number three, or does it go Art Linkletter, Gary Coleman, Dennis Hopper, and Rue starts another cycle of celebrity deaths?

I'm saddened by the news of her passing; although it isn't the gut punch I got when Bea Arthur died, there's a personal sense of loss here. I was, and am, a Maude fan and a Golden Girls fan, and it feels like I've lost a family member. A slightly nutty, slightly wild, and much-beloved aunt. RIP.


Reading: Hobby related-- "The Outdoor Girls At Rainbow Lake; or The Stirring Cruise of the Motor Boat Gem", by "Laura Lee Hope" (Howard Garis)(1913). "Phyllis", by Maria Thompson Daviess (1914).

Modern-- "The Heroines", by Eileen Favorite (2008). Man, I'm nominating this book for the "most misleading jacket copy" award. Not AT ALL what I expected. And I'm not sure I like what it turned out to be. OR the misrepresentation.

Surfing:

Listening: Gomez, Nirvana, Bryan Ferry, David Bowie, Ian Hunter


At Random: click here

RIP DJH 05*31*34**06*03*79

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com