rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















bloggy anniversary
April 29, 2010

Yeah, April almost slipped right past without me noticing. But I started doing this on April 22, 2004.



Huh. 6 years. Seems a little unreal that I've kept at it for so long. Sometimes it seems like I've been doing it longer. There have been times when I stepped away for a while, times when I was posting every day, and times, like now, when I've struggled to keep up with consistent weekly posts. But I've kept it going, and I'm kind of proud of that.



I lead a rather boring life, so this isn't a blog of my grand adventures. I don't write for anyone but myself, so I get to be repetitive and messy and unclear and make HTML mistakes and let typos slide and commit grammatical errors and get behind on my online housekeeping. I'm liable to lock it up and disappear for months, in a fit of pique or paranoia.



Bur I'm glad I got into this.





Reading: I'm sorry--I gave up (for now) on "Meet Mr. Fortune" (H. C. Bailey). Perhaps I'll revisit it, but life's too short to read bad books. Right now, I've just finished or am currently reading: "The Moving Picture Girls Snowbound; Or, The Proof on the Film" and ""The Moving Picture Girls Under the Palms; Or, Lost in the Wilds of Florida", by Laura Lee Hope (The third MPG story is the same mild, repititious stuff of the first two, but set against a winter wilderness--and with the enjoyable twist of using the infant medium of moving pictures as evidence against a crook. Video surveillance in 1914!). "Mrs, Presumed Dead" by Simon Brett, which is actually the first of his Mrs. Pargeter books I've read--although I've always enjoyed his Charles Parrish series. "The Riddle of the Third Mile", by Colin Dexter.



Surfing: The QC Report.



Listening: The Grateful Dead, David Byrne & Fatboy Slim, The Kinks.


At Random:
click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com