rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















eleven eleven
November 11, 2009


NOTICE:
No one uses them, so unless I hear back from anyone out there, I will be doing away with the comments in mid-November. If no one responds, I may also assume I have no readers and take the diary private.




Thanks to Spouse, Papa, Uncle Jim, Mark, Uncle Bud, Steve, Tom, Bart, Jai, Tressa, Bob, Darwin, Trace, Lester, Jeff, Skip, Karen, Jeannie, and Jeri.



Thanks all those wonderful people in the 5th who I met at the reunion, but whose names I can�t remember right now.



Thanks to all who have fought and sacrificed to keep our country and our world safe.



Thanks to everyone who has endured the heartbreak of a loved one lost in the service of their country.





Reading: �Ruth Fielding At Briarwood Hall�, by Alice B. Emerson (pseud., W. Bert Foster) copyright 1913 Yeah, still in early 20th Century YA mood. And I found �The Sterile Cuckoo� impossibly annoying and put it aside after about 10 pages. I may go back to it, but I doubt it. So I�m also reading one of the missing Ngaio Marsh books that turned up when I was cleaning��Dyed in the Wool�.

Surfing: A little research on my beloved hobby-horse: old series books.

Listening: Reminded myself this morning why I don�t like plain old radio: drove for 27 straight minutes without hearing a DJ or a song. Commercials, traffic report, commercials, weather report, commercials, news, commercials. ON A �ROCK� STATION.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com