rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















hella-phone, part frickin' infinity
March 09, 2009

I can NOT freaking believe that there is STILL no one but me in tech support. We are still down all of our main staff, and the person whose turn it was to cover today? Called in sick.

And trying to get any appreciable work done when you are constantly fielding calls and writing up issues and dealing with idiots and trying to make things work? Will make you nuts.

Especially if you are a sensory defensive on a deadline who didn't sleep for shit last night because her Circadian Rythms are being screwed with by the government.


Whew. That feels better. Anyway, it was just an all-around craptacular day, I guess. Spouse called me at work this morning to tell me that the copy of our marriage license came, and he had opened it--to find that not only did it list our wedding day month and date as our birthday month and date, it had both of our birth years one year off of true.

Don't get me wrong--they made us younger by eight months, and that's kind of sweet. But I really kinda need the damn thing to match every other document we have, you know?

But I called the County Clerk's office down there and the woman I spoke to was very nice, seemed to be on the ball, identified what happened (corrupted data) and promised to send me a correct copy. Actually, she's going to throw in a free second copy, to make up for the errors. So bonus.
I think part of the reason she was so nice is that I was very nice myself. Actually, I thought the whole thing was vastly amusing and kind of typical of the town where I got married, so I had this undercurrent of laughter in my voice the whole time I was explaining my problem.

Because it's a weird day.I slept very little last night and have been hypersensitive to noise all day because of it, plus work was evil all day long, plus I was in a lot of physical pain most of the day from being overdue for chiro...but I'm still in a pretty great mood today. Go figure. Maybe it's the physical relief of being able to heed the call of nature again after a rough several days. Maybe it's the sunshine this morning, after a horribly dreary, dull, dismal damp, and droopy weekend.

But now, adjusted and back home in my comfy chair, everything is catching up to me. I can barely keep my eyes open. It may be one of those days where I need a nap before bed.

Reading: "Murder is Easy", by Agatha Christie. One of her non-series books.

Surfing: No time or energy for it.

Listening: Paul Revere & the Raiders, Beck, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, War.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com