rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















pressure-tested
November 24, 2008

Why is it always this time of years that the fates choose to stress me beyond endurance?

Short week, major deadlines, so many projects that sheer numbers doom all of them to failure.

And on top of that--the added burden of a Spouse scheduled on day shift for the holiday week--thus ensuring that there is no peace for me from rising to bedtime.

And if things are that far gone anyway--well, you might as well throw in a snowstorm for the morning commute, eh? A sloppy, slippy, wet mess of a snowstorm, to be exact.

I'm so close to snapping that it isn't even funny.

Do I have time to go get my jaw wired shut before my end-of-year review tomorrow? 'Cause I'm pretty sure I'm going to be biting my tongue in half to keep from saying what I really think.



Reading: �Malice in Miniature�, by Jeanne M. Dams

Surfing: No time.

Listening: Simple Minds, The Raconteurs...and whatever else was playing this morning. I was too busy trying to drive in the snowy slop to pay much attention.

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com