rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















this and that
October 16, 2008

Diet-wise, I have been doing fairly well this week--not shining, but not giving up, either. Tuesday was rough, but yesterday went a bit better.


Today, my oldest brother turned 50. But since he prefers to ignore my existence, I figured I'd skip the card thing. I don't know what it's all about. But it seems like the nicest thing I can do for Bub is allow him to forget I'm around.
The good news: My husband wants to take out to our favorite Italian restaurant and then a movie for Sweetest Day on Saturday.

The bad news: the movie is "W". And having lived the nightmare for the last eight years, cringing whenever the man opened his mouth--I just don't know if I can sit through it. From the previews I've seen, it looks like Josh Brolin absolutely nails the part. But given my visceral reaction to the original, that may not be the best thing. (But then again...Karl Rove is being played by Dobby the House Elf. That's pretty funny.)

Oh--and there's this. Spouse also invited a guest--Nephew. And as much as I adore him and love to spend time with him--it's a little weird to invite him along for our Sweetest Day "date".
Obligatory work-related kvetch--
The office "odeur du jour" for Thursday: A scintillating blend of well-rotted garbage (a/k/a Thursday cafeteria food), the smoke from stale, generic, non-mentholated cigarettes (courtesy of the ass-wipes who shun the smoking area in favor of lighting up behind the parking garage, next to the venilation intake), and that really cheap body splash that smells like a wildberry wine cooler. (My cube has a chippie sitting in the vicinity).
You know what sucks? When one of your favorite shows gets a really bad recapper at TWOP. Sometimes I think the guy who recaps True Blood isn't even watching the same show I am.
You know what sucks? When this is the best you can do for a diary page. Think I'll go to bed early.

Reading: "Steps In Time", by Fred Astaire.

Surfing: Old ads: TJS Labs Gallery of Graphic Design. I can get lost in this site, perusing American pop history. Listening:Listening: Gomez, Dylan, Coldplay

At Random: click here




|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com