rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Auntie Meme
16/30 November 15, 2007

Posted in my comments on yesterday�s post�note the signature:
I found another one for you!
And I'll share my own answer with you, so you can't complain this is one-sided. Shush. It's a short one.

Title and Author:
Blind Side by Catherine Coulter

Is the book dedicated to anyone? If so, whom?
Yes.
�To my mother Elizabeth Coulter�

What is the first sentence?
"It was pitch black."

Turn to page 47. Please share the first sentence of the first full paragraph.
"Where were they holed up?"

I need to start a "blog".
because I'm your aunt, that's why

Sigh. Don�t make me lock my blog, Aunt E.

I really shouldn�t encourage you, but:
Yes, by all means�get your own blog. Call me or email me if you want to discuss this.
And here is my response to your meme:

Title and Author:
�A Whack on the Side of the Head; How You Can Be More Creative� by Roger von Oech

Is the book dedicated to anyone? If so, whom?
Yes.
�To Wendy, Athena, and Alex�

What is the first sentence?
"In my seminars, I like to start the participants off with the following exercise."

Turn to page 47. Please share the first sentence of the first full paragraph.
"To combat the dangers of creative rigor mortis due to excessive hard thinking, I would like to introduce one of my favorite soft thinking tools"

I�m reading it for work, and I have no interest in it, because what they mean by �How You Can Be More Creative� is �How you can waste your time in the vain hope that you will learn to think up brilliant new ideas that will make your company lots of money, save your company lots of money, or just plain keep you from getting fired�.

But I don�t hate it.

I�ve had to read a lot of corporate crap in my career, from �Zapp! The Lightning of Empowerment: How to Improve Productivity, Quality, and Employee Satisfaction�, to that vile shit heap of lies and evil, �Who Moved My Cheese". (A/K/A �We�re screwing you and you�d better get used to it, loser.�)

I have to say, this book isn�t so bad in comparison.






Reading: �The Rottweiler�, by Ruth Rendell.


Beading: Not making anything at the moment. But I�m starting to wear them again, which is a good sign. Today I wore my beaded spiral rope lanyard necklace. 36 inches of number 11 seed beads, in AB-finish amber, beaded in a DNA spiral. With another inch and a half of the same in the slide. I love that piece.

Listening: Youtube. An assortment of Dinah Shore and Pearl Bailey numbers. Starting with their duet of �Mack the Knife�, which�seriously�ohmygoditkicksass!

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com