rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















full tooth, empty stomach
Wednesday, Jun. 01, 2005, 6:57 PM

Going to a dentist with evening hours works out well for a working girl, but having to wait till the filling hardens, and the novacaine wears off around 7:30 before you eat is hell for the dieting girl.

But at least it's done. AND they finally fixed what was really wrong with my partial, so that was a bonus. It was too long, or deep, or whatever, on the cheek side, and it dug into the crease where my jaw and cheek meet. In addition, it was sharp. I've been telling them that for months, but finally someone listened. The assistant shortened it on that side and rounded and polished it as well, so it doesn't rock anymore, it doesn't rub, and it is nice and smooth. I'm hoping this takes care of it for a while. This thing is a pain in the...mouth.



Speaking of the diet--I'm holding my own. No loss, no gain this week. Which is cool when you consider that I've been a real piggy over the holiday weekend. I can live with that. I'm not on a timetable here. When it comes off, it comes off.


I let Spouse know today that he needs to call the insurance for me tomorrow about getting my windshield repaired again. After the carwash on Monday, it looks like the chipped spot is spreading. I'm hoping they can repair it again, and don't have to replace the whole thing. It's a hell of a lot cheaper to have it stabilized.

GYM REPORT:
30 minutes
1.56 miles
203 calories

Dammit, I'm hungry. Can I eat with this thing yet?



Reading: Agatha Christie, "Dumb Witness". Sinclair Lewis, "Dodsworth"

Listening: XM Comedy 150

Beading: On hold due to hand pain.


One Year Ago.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com