rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















tuesday asserts itself
Tuesday, Mar. 01, 2005,

Goddammed Garnier. "Brown Sugar", my ass.

RED.

MY HAIR IS RED.

ARRGGHH.

I did get several compliments, though...



Many incredibly bizarre and unusually vivid dreams (Clark Gable? WTF?) last night, and I slept for shit, despite the fact that my hands were feeling much better.

When the alarm goes off in the morning, and the first thought in your brain, and the first words in your mouth, are "But I don't WANT to get up!!" You can pretty much chart the course of the day.



More snow, over a thin coating of ice, greeted me this morning. Wind was howling, as well. Welcome to March. Or as we call it here, "December."

I am so unspeakably sick and tired of winter....



My employer fired 30 people this morning. It was a pretty deep cut, hitting two different offices, and actually taking out members of middle and senior management.

Up till now, they announced this stuff in advance, enabling people to get their lives straightened out a little. But today, they just showed them the door.

This place is getting a little colder and more unpredictable every day.

Personally, I don't think it's mere coincidence when something like this happens on the very first day of the new CEO's reign.

But it's too early to tell if this is just the big dog's way of pissing to mark his territory, or if this is the "new world order" around here.

In other work-related news, I am ready to do a mischief to that bimbo on my team. Her style of constantly looking for the reason she can't do something is causing me to run dangerously short on patience. I'm fuming most of the time, and I don't much like being in that position.



I don't want this entry to sound like I'm mired in the depths of despair. I can still relish and enjoy a funny situation. Here is an example:

Spouse called me today to let me know that he'd gotten a call from his psychotic former boss, asking if Spouse was ready to (and I quote): "Drop this charade and come back to work."

Laugh? I thought I'd die.

Spouse took the high road with his response. I'm so proud! He told the guy thank you for calling, but he was well-employed now and not really interested--goodbye. And he hung up.

This is basically what he says to telemarketers, so I found it particularly hilarious.



GYM REPORT:

30 minutes

1.60 miles

214 calories

I am going to try an experiment over the next 48 hours. I am climbing back on the hardcore, bare bones diet. I suspect that my low mood of late is because I've been making some seriously wrong food choices.
>




Reading: "The Murder Room", by P.D. James.


Listening: XM, 70's on 7


Beading: No current project.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com