rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















crabbulous
Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2005,

Well, as for last night, I got my nice dinner, and my chores done, but missed out on CCF and beads. Spouse's Biscoff Biscuits finally arrived, so you'd think he'd be happy with that. Well, you'd think that if you didn't know him.

He got it into his head that the only beverage fit to accompany the greatness that is Biscoff was...Homemade Hot Cocoa.

From Scratch.

Christ, he's spoiled.

It takes awhile to do that recipe correctly, and of course, it meant another round of dishes, AFTER I'd already cleaned the kitchen. And (also) of course, it meant he was in the living room riding the remote and having his cocoa and biscuits, instead of in bed and out of my way.

So that pretty much ate up the tiny window of "me" time I get on a week night. I played some Bookworm (Yahoo's Be-Spelled) after he went to sleep, but when you have to pass out by 9:30 or so, you can't even get a good computer game going before it's time to power down.



The resolution on yesterday's work problem was totally in my favor, and the issue was so specific, precise, and deeply imbedded in the program, that I never would have seen it. So much so, that I didn't even end up testing the fix, because it was completely outside of my department's testing capabilities. Nyah.

But, every new day brings its own set of problems, and today sucked donkey balls anyway. This place has managed to sour me not only on working here, but on my entire career/profession.

AND it was the Bad Bay Trifecta today. Noisy, Smelly, and COLD. I really fucking HATE that place.



Cripes, my mood is crappy today. I even pissed myself off during my workout, because I hit stop instead of pause on the machine. I needed to tie my shoe, but I really didn't need to wipe out my stats to do that, dammit.
So, ballparking it, I did roughly 1.3 miles, 26 minutes, and 178 calories. Otherwise, it was a pretty good workout. D. is concentrating on time right now. I told her I thought she was right to do that, because when you start out, you need to make that kind of commitment. You need to tell yourself "This is important, and I'm going to give it "X" amount of time."


I'm still crabby, I'm sleepy, and I don't want to play any more.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com