rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















terse
Wednesday, Nov. 24, 2004, 5:23 PM

Well, I'm almost at the end of my tenure as Team Leader pro tem. Coincidentally, I'm almost at the end of my rope, as well. I'm a lousy bureaucrat. I'm a great tester. But this week it has definitely been a matter of "More tested than testing", I'm afraid.

In addition, my (real) boss asked me to help him put together docs to support a sales pitch he's making. Yeah. Like I have time. Due Monday, of course.


The weather here has finally, suddenly, and spectacularly turned to utter shit. We are having a nasty, driven snow storm that is just the ick. But fortunately, I made it home okay, and in halfway decent time.


I have a four day weekend. I am so happy about that, I could just shit.

But I do have that cake to bake. I'm waiting for Spouse's pizza to get done before I begin, and then I want to get going on it. I'm needing to relax, and right now, it is just one more thing hanging over my head.

But now that I'm home, and snuggled into my fleecies, I do feel better. This has been the longest damn 3-day week ever.



I don't know if I'll get a chance to update this weekend, or if I even want to. Maybe I'll just take a break.
Happy Thanksgiving!









Reading: �The Girls--Sappho Goes To Hollywood"by Diana McLellan


Listening: Jethro Tull, �The Christmas Album�


Beading: On hold for now.






recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com