rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















da-DA-dada, da-da-DA-DA-da...
Thursday, Aug. 19, 2004,

Back to work yesterday, and none to pleased about it, I assure you. But that's okay--I didn't really get anything actually done, anyway. I was pooped when I got home, even though I stopped and got my bones cracked on the way. That usually energizes me, but last night I was just a lazy slob.

Much like Weet, who has her Body Butter, I have found a moisturizing product I adore. Mine is from the B&BW "True Blue Spa" collection. The one where all the product names are puns-unfortunately. But I don�t care as long as it works. They've brought out a new hand cream with way more Shea Butter, called "Whatever You Shea�. This stuff is even better than �Shea It Isn�t So�, which I�ve been using for a while, and the ONLY thing I�ve found that actually works on my crappy, rough elbows. I�d like to be able to use �Too Shea�, but the 100% shea butter is just too expensive.

(I also love the �Aren�t You Cuticle� shea butter stick for around my nails.)

I just read that Elmer Bernstein died at 82. He was one of my favorite composers, and my very favorite film score composer. I feel like popping in my �Magnificent Seven� DVD and listening to the score. The complete score is on there as a bonus. Here�s a list of some of his work:

�The Magnificent Seven"

"The Man With The Golden Arm"

�To Kill a Mockingbird"

"Thoroughly Modern Millie" (Oscar)

�Some Came Running"

"Birdman of Alcatraz"

"The Great Escape"

"Hawaii"

"The Great Santini"

"Cast a Giant Shadow"

"My Left Foot"

"A River Runs Through It"

"Devil in a Blue Dress"

"The Age of Innocence."

�The Ten Commandments"

"True Grit."

"National Lampoon's �Animal House"

"Airplane!"

"Stripes"

"Meatballs"

"Ghostbusters"

"Trading Places"

"The Rainmaker."

Quite a legacy. Thanks, Elmer.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com