rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















2 things
2004-06-10, 5:14 p.m.

Two interesting things I learned while surfing the �net:

1.�Xmas" does not begin with the Roman letter X. It begins with the Greek letter "chi," which was used in medieval manuscripts as an abbreviation for the word "Christ" (xus = christus, etc.)

2.The actor John Ratzenberger founded Eco-Pak Industries, a manufacturer of environmentally safe packaging materials that are sold worldwide.

I got an email from W today wanting to know if I was okay, because she hadn't heard from me in so long. Since her one friend died (my age) she keeps expecting all of us to, I guess. I thanked her for putting my name in her dead pool. Sheesh. This is someone who never calls, never comes over to visit, and once in a great while she'll send an e-mail. The thing is, if you ask a question in an e-mail, you should probably read your own e-mail more than once a week, because the answer is going to be e-mailed back. But she won't. She never does. I'll call tonight, anyway...T is having yet another health crisis, so W'll need me.

My vacation starts tomorrow at 11:30 a.m., and not a moment too soon.

I'm hoping to be more interesting funny and creative next week.

I just heard that Ray Charles died. Now there is someone who I'll miss.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com