rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Memorial Day
2004-05-31, 1:46 p.m.

Not much going on...a quiet weekend mostly. The weather is being awful, and precludes outdoorsy activity. I'm mostly just doing laundry, puttering on the PC, and reading a bit. My period is being evil, so I'm glad to stay home and relax. I'd be beading if it wasn't for my hands hurting. He's been more productive than me--car care for both the GP and the retro-rocket, and yard work in between bouts of rain. He's trying for a well-deserved nap at the moment.

Spouse used his ice cream maker yesterday; I didn't much care for the recipe he used. Too sweet, and too greasy. The machine worked well, though. I think we'll enjoy it if we can find a good recipe.

I made a pot roast for dinner yesterday as that seemed to suit the weather better than cooking out.

I really don't feel like doing this right now, so I'm just going to stop. I only updated because I'm trying to be disciplined about it, and I already skipped Sunday.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com