rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















techtv byebye?
2004-05-07, 11:22 a.m.

Comcast is going to destroy TechTV, and Echostar is helping them do it. It sucks, it pisses me off, and it puts me one step closer to ending my Dish service and only using my tv as a monitor for watching DVDs. But god forbid there is any programming on that appeals to a Joneser. When I was a kid, everything was calculated to appeal to the young adults (boomers). When I was a young adult, the kids had money and power and the Xers got catered to. Now, once more, it seems that the boomers are getting some of their clout back as greys gain power, and the kids have more money than ever. Why has no one ever realized that we are the largest segment of the @#*&% population!? 40 frickin' years of the @#*&% short end of the stick!

You know, I'm not a happy person in these pages. I use my diary to say what I think, to yell about what I need to yell about. Why? Because I don't have anyone I can talk to about a lot of this stuff. I don't have enough people in my life who are as broad in their interests as I. I have plenty of people I can talk to about one thing OR another, but not about one thing AND another. I guess I find it easier to share my happiness face to face and voice to voice. The actual funny stuff gets spoken, not written. If I can voice my displeasure wittily, I will do so. The heavy stuff lands here, so that I don't burden anyone.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com