rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















vitriol
2004-05-05, 1:04 p.m.

Short entry today. Horribly miserable, home sick. I cannot face another fifteen or twenty years of this period shit. I just want to cry, or die, or at least pass out from this monthly bout of my own body poisoning me. 40 years old, and as of last month I have been going through this once a month for 27 years. That means that this is the 325th time I have had to be this sick. Any other medical condition in the world would have been taken seriously and treated or cured long before now. But this is "natural", "normal", and "the wonder of womanhood". Funny thing is, if I felt this way before my period, they would call it PMS and treat it. But since I suffer from the actual menstruation itself, I am not considered to be "suffering" at all.

This day sucks. Dragged my ass to the drugstore for supplies, and my brand was sold out. Went to the grocery store and got the tampons, plus some milk, mac & cheese, etc. And bread, because I craved toast. After circling the bread twice and finally having to practically knock down the two oblivious old biddies blocking the shelves while they gossiped, I got a loaf and went to the checkout. Got home, no bread in the bag. Of fucking course.

I hate my neighbor. The shifty little hustler has the dregs of society around here all the time to look at those junk cars he has for sale. He's turned this neighborhood into a third-world used car lot. I want to call the city on him and see if I can get him busted for a zoning violation or something. What the fuck a woman like her sees in that little bum is beyond me. Educated, reasonably intelligent...she's a dentist, for god's sake. I mean, by all means have a fling with the guy if you really need to piss off your parents that much. But don't marry him and plop him down in a decent neighborhood to drop everybody's property values with his junk cars and moving his entire tribe in!

I lied. this isn't short at all. But I'm full of hate and poison today. Had to pour some off before I overflowed.

If you were tortured by having your flesh torn by iron wool combs, would you feel kindly disposed toward the wool industry?

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com