rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Wednesday is the new Tuesday?
December 07, 2005,

Whichever asshole at work is keeping the bottomless candy dish full (since Halloween) should be fired.



Did I mention that when I went to the dentist last week, I found out that I am dentist-less, again? My dentist up and quit the practice; it was very abrupt, and none of the staff seem to know what�s up with it. I didn�t mind, except that I had to see the owner�who I fired 9 years ago, after he fucked up my wisdom teeth extraction. And came close to suing for malpractice. So I�m always a little tense when he has his mitts in my mouth.


Spouse surprised the holy hell out of me yesterday. He made dinner. Actual cooking. He went to the store, bought ingredients, and came home and made his own homemade �chop suey� recipe.

What a nice thing, on a Tuesday, to not have to worry about dinner. We heated up the pot, threw some rice into the steamer, and called it dinner. A very good dinner, at that.

And the extra-good kind of very good dinner�the one with leftovers for the next day.

I think Spouse is perking up a little due to the possibility of getting a new job. He seems less depressed, and more energetic.



I was pissed off to realize that the tanzanite-lavender beads I�m using for a bracelet fluoresce to register as bright blue. What�s the point of making something to wear with my lavender tops & sweaters if it won�t show up as lavender under the lights at work?
Grmph.


Why is it that Yahoo can�t keep their existing stuff running when they launch a beta? Every time they introduce something new, my group, my homepage, and my email start fucking up. This day is the death of a thousand paper cuts, I swear!


After the previous two long-winded postings, I may as well keep it short.


GYM REPORT:
25 minutes
1.37 miles
178 calories




Reading: �Pride and Prejudice�, by Jane Austen. Aaaalmmooosst done!

Listening: �Merry Christmas, Baby!� This is a custom mix tape, 90 minutes, that W made for me back in 1994. It has everything Christmas, from medieval liturgical music performed by her college choir, through the E Street Band kind of stuff, right into the best Dr. Demento has to offer. It even includes an A Cappella rendition of �Silver Bells� by my favorite lyric soprano (That would be W herslf). I love this tape.

Beading:bracelets to sell.

One Year Ago, I was trying on my teeth.

At Random: click here


|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com