rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















am I wrong to believe I deserve better than this?
December 01, 2005,

Another crazy day at work, dealing with the bulldozing antics of TCE, trying to do the job of four people, wading through the awfulness of unqualified and disinterested outside "help"--and coping with the absence of a boss who picks the busiest two weeks of the year to take off to Disney World. I'm whipped.



I did my defensive decoration this morning when I got to work. This is the minimal cube adornment that forestalls a lecture from the Jollity Patrol. Throw around a little garland, and they leave you alone. But be honest, and tell them you don't care for the custom? They'll try to convert you with all the zeal of a 19th century missionary. So I do what's required to keep them off my back.


I have a dental checkup this evening--I don't expect any problems to arise, but if he tightens my dentures, I may be tough to live with tomorrow. I hate to say it, after fighting and crying for this damn thing--but I hate this partial.

Supper will be anybody's guess...




Reading: �Pride and Prejudice�, by Jane Austen.

Listening: XM Radio...surfing through the Christmas channels again. Dealing with the cognitive dissonance of hearing Mike Douglas (a man who could give vanilla lessons to Pat Boone) sing what we used to call a "Negro Spiritual". With a Christmas theme, yet. The mind boggles.

Beading:Working on the two-strand bracelet in the tanzanite-colored beads.

One Year Ago, I didn't post.

At Random: click here

|

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com