rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















prickly
October 04, 2005,

Since traffic was so effed up last night, I didn�t get home until late. And since I now have the care and feeding of Spouse as after-work responsibility, I had to cook. And clean up.

So maybe, tonight will be the night I get to start my kitchen cupboard project. But I�m doubting it. In addition to the road construction and the Spouse thing still factoring in, I also need to do laundry. Between all those factors, and my customary evening chores list, approximately 5.5 hours of my 6 post-work, pre-bed hours are spoken for.

Seriously�I cannot stress enough how much of my time he takes up�doing nothing! Just being in the way of me getting anything done.



I made it clear to him that last year�s behavior really hurt and angered me�and I reiterated the point on Sunday when I told him to back off with all the birthday plans�but he�s determined to ruin it for me. So far, he�s changed our dinner plans, decided to order a cake (we don�t like the same kind of cake) for Friday, and now he�s pushing the pushy right into Saturday. He intends that we should go to Przybylo's White Eagle on Saturday, for our birthday celebration.

Yeah�I really need to be stuffed full of heavy, greasy, calorie-laden Polish food.

And I wouldn�t put it past him to hose things up for me to the point where I
A) don�t get to see my movie, and B) end up babysitting the kids for the whole weekend.
Can someone please tell me why he has to ruin my birthday for me? I understand some of the things he pulls, when they give him satisfaction in and of themselves. Like a strawberry custard torte, special-ordered to leave off the custard (the best part�trust me on that one), or a big Polish dinner. But a lot of what he does is only satisfying to him because it is upsetting to me.

I just don�t get it. He wasn�t always like this. We had a wonderful birthday back in 2000, when we went to Michigan, stayed at the Dearborn Inn, and had Krispy Kremes for a birthday cake. All I know is, if I�m not going to be allowed to enjoy my birthday, I�d just as soon do what we did back in the old dirt-poor days, when we didn�t have the scratch to even entertain the notion of celebrating our birthday. Ignore it.



GYM REPORT:

31 minutes
1.74 miles
223 calories
weight: 251 Grph.




Reading: �Tales From The Scale�, edited/co-written by Erin J. Shea , and �Kiss Me Like a Stranger: My Search for Love and Art�, by Gene Wilder

Listening: XM, �70s on 7. �Three Dog Night�, �The Bee Gees�, �Hamilton, Joe Frank and Reynolds�.

Beading:Failing to Happen

One Year Ago, I was clueless as to how long the gutters would actually take.

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com