rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile
















,

I don�t really feel that much better today, but at least I can see. As long as I keep taking my sinus pills, anyway. Which will be just until I run out, because I really don�t have the time or inclination to stand in line at the pharmacy and beg like a dog for Tylenol with pseudo-ephedrine in it. Or sign my life and right to privacy away to get it. We got HIPAA �privacy� laws all over the goddamn place, but now the government wants your name in a national database for COLD PILLS?! WTF?!

I honestly don�t know for whom I harbor more hatred; the fucking idiots who pass these ineffective and ridiculous laws, or the FUCKING TWEAKERS!

Neither group has the brains god gave a goat, but at least the tweakers have an excuse.

They�re on drugs.



Work is certainly not helping my headache, either.

I don�t like to be too specific about the problem, because frankly, I don�t trust my company not to dooce me if they ever found this diary. But it isn�t going anywhere near to my advantage. Generally, specifically, or even regionally. And that�s a headache of a different color.



I found a new bead-weaving pattern (called �Double Diamond�) to try, but I don�t have the right beads. I need about 95 druks, and there just isn�t a store closer than Brookfield where you can find a nice selection of druk beads. Seriously�what do people have against a basic round bead? So I may not be able to do it, at least for a while. This is why my beading is so inconsistent. I finally find something I really want to try, and I can�t do it because the supply market is so shitty here. Maybe I�ll stop at Hobby Lobby this week after I get paid and see if they have anything usable. I hate their bead department, though. So much cheap plastic (Vacation Bible School craft-time), useless crap.


Spouse called me at work today to tell me to be sure and fill up if gas is still $2.69 $2.70* when I get back to town. He had an inside tip from our local gas station guy that it will be going up by 20 cents very soon.

I informed Spouse that I certainly would take his advice had I any fucking money!

Honestly�does he think I can just shit nickels? It�s twelve days since last payday, and he thinks I can afford to buy gas?

*that 9/10ths of a cent COUNTS, people! I�m so sick of this country buying into ignoring that penny. Why the fuck is gas priced that way, at this late date?!



GYM REPORT:

31 minutes

1.68 miles

212 calories

I pushed as hard as I could stand. But my legs were burning up and I kept drifting into the side rail of the treadmill because of this stinking headache. I did manage my 31 minutes, anyway.



Reading: �Complicated Shadows: The Life and Music of Elvis Costello� by Graeme Thomson, and �Malice Domestic 1�, edited by Ellis Peters

Listening: XM, �Frank�s Place�. Mildred Bailey, Rosemary Clooney, Doris Day�and Frank, of course.

Beading: currently inactive

One Year Ago, I was bitchin� �bout Tuesday.

At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com