rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















post-op
August 08, 2005, 10:27 P.M.

I'm groggy, tired, and in a considerable amount of pain. Things did not go quite as well this time, and it hurts a lot more.

On the plus side, I have Darvocet for the pain this time. But I can only take them when I'm prepared to pass out, so if I want to be conscious, I have to be prepared to deal with some fairly nasty pain.

I wasn�t prepared to do that this afternoon, so of course I spent it passed out in the recliner, my hand propped on a pillow. Now I just want to drink a glass of milk, pop a painkiller, and hit the rack.

This fucker hurts.




Reading: �Rumpole Rests His Case �, by John Mortimer. Which came before the one I just finished, but I goofed and got them out of order.


Listening: nothing.

Beading: nope.


One Year Ago, I was up early.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com