rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















war and peace
Sunday, Jul. 31, 2005, 8:45 AM

This weekend turned out a bit better than I figured it would. When he got home yesterday, he was in a foul mood. Mine, thanks to a bout of evil cramps, wasn't much better. So I yelled at him, and effectively, just sent him to bed.

I made it clear I was in no mood to be verbally abused just because he didn't have the guts to say what he was thinking at work. And that if they were stealing his life, it was because he was letting them. If he was just going to throw up his hands, crawl into bed, and surrender, he didn't need me for that, and he could do it without me around.

Oddly enough, that seemed to snap him out of it, and after he had napped for a few hours (while I tackled the customary mountain of housework), he was in a better mood, and also much nicer to me.

But then he really pushed his luck by getting kidnappy. We were nearly halfway to a Harley rally in Milwaukee before I figured out we weren't going actually going to Sam's Club, as I'd been led to believe.

But in the interests of harmony, I put it down to mis-communication, and let it slide. We saw some very beautiful custom bikes, he got another shirt, I got a (pink!) baseball cap with the H-D logo, and Spouse got free "Spamburgers" from the "SpamMobile", and toured the mobile museum exhibit.

Then we went to lunch over in Greenfield at our all-time favorite Greek coffeeshop, Paul's Omega. But Spouse was starting to fade, so we came home after that, and he crashed hard. He slept, I beaded, read, watched TV, ran to the grocery store, watered the flowers, and generally puttered. I didn't see him again till this morning.

When he surprised me in a very sweet way, by getting up early and making breakfast. His way of apologizing for being such a bear, I think. Once he was up, I figured I'd get the dog dealt with before we ate, so I threw some clothes on and took her for her walk.
And then--pancakes! I love his pancakes.

After he left for work, I popped in a CD, and sat down at the computer with my mug full of fresh ground Costa Rican Tarrazu, and read the Sunday funnies. Then I realized I really should be doing this instead, but I'm feeling rather UN-profound, so it isn't what you would call entertaining.



As for today...I will probably putter around tidying up, and then get cleaned up and run over to the bead store for some two-hole spacer bars that I need for the bracelet I'm working on. I figure he'll be home this afternoon, and want to get the errands run. So I think I'll just go get that ball rolling.



Reading: �NIV : The Authorized Biography of David Niven�, by Graham Lord.


Listening: CD: A 1994 tribute to The Carpenters,
"If I Were a Carpenter"

I love 4 Non-Blondes doing "Bless the Beasts and Children".

Beading: Finished the coral and pearl piece. Started laying out a double-strand bracelet using Czech glass pearls(creamy ivory color, spiral oval shape), faceted amber, and gold spacers.


One Year Ago, no post.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com