rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















our mrs. brooks
Tuesday, Jun. 07, 2005, 7:02 PM

I still feel the effects from the anesthesia today--grogginess that I just can't seem to shake.

Or maybe it's this: yesterday's daytime dozing and ill-advised afternoon coffee probably didn't help when it came to getting a good night's sleep last night, but every time I woke up, it was with immediate consciousness of Spouse riding his motorcycle to work. What time is it? Is he home? Is he okay?

It wasn't till about 3, when I woke up and heard him snoring, that I could fall deep asleep. Of course, I had to be up before five, so 3 am was a little late.

Anyway, I'm positively stupid today.



Due to the fact that it approached 90 degrees outside today, I approached frostbite. The hotter it is outside, the colder it is inside my office. These are the days that make me pray for a brown-out, so the air goes off for just a little while. I'm not asking for a total power outage; just a respite, long enough for my nose to stop running and for me to get the feeling back in my ears, toes and fingers. I hate knowing when I get dressed in the morning that it is going to be hotter than hell outside, but having to dress like I'm visiting the polar regions because this office is so fucking cold.


In other irritations (Hell-OOO, Tuesday!); I forgot my appetite suppressants today, I forgot to get my meal bars so I had no lunch, and I broke down and ate a bag of Cheez-It crackers out of the machine. Grrr!

And when I went after work to get my prescriptions filled, the Walgreens refused to fill the Zelnorm. Apparently my (fucking lousy) insurance denied it, and they had to send a fax to Dr. Mario's office for a possible replacement drug. Since it was, by then, 5:30, and tomorrow is Wednesday, I really don't expect to hear anything on it till Thursday at the earliest. And since it is the only drug approved for the short-term management of IBS in women whose main symptom is constipation, and there is no generic equivalent, I figure it is going to cost the earth.

Shit.

or, more probably, I won't shit. Can't afford it.

Unless I take the laxative he also prescribed, which can take up to four days to work. MIRA-lax, my Aunt Fanny. I can manage one every four days NOW.


And Anne Bancroft died today.

Fuck. This is a tough punch to take. I hope Mel survives.

Arrivederci, Anna Maria,signora molto grande, il spirito bello...



GYM REPORT:

31.00 minutes
1.70 miles
220 calories

Wt 247

The good with the bad...weight goes down, so effort has to go up. But I truly didn't have it in me to push any harder than that today.

And I really do think my metabolism is sluggish today--I could NOT get my heart rate up for shit.



Reading: Agatha Christie, "Taken at the Flood".

Listening: XM Radio--"70s on 7" Stevie Wonder, Cher, Shaun Cassidy

Beading: Bracelet in peachy-pink and crystal firepolish, with pearlescent peach seed beads and Swarovski crystal bicone accents.



One Year Ago.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com