rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















bit shocked
September 05, 2013

I sent my dad a birthday card, and I put a greeting on his Facebook wall, but I didn't expect to have it acknowledged. So I was triply shocked this morning, because I got:

1. An acknowledgment
2. VIA A TEXT MESSAGE.
3. THAT SAID �I LOVE YOU�.

To tell you the truth, I�m a little freaked.


Darn, I'm hungry. I really don't want to be. I want to go back to not having any appetite. I had breakfast, I broke down and had a snack this morning, about 9:30, and I had a decent lunch--why am I feeling so growly and empty inside? I cannot say NO to feeling hungry; it makes me so uncomfortable I can't bear to be in my body. And the only things that ever helped me feel better when I had this problem were smoking or eating. And neither one ever helped for long. Why can't I just have a normal friggin body in some respect? why does it have to be so darned difficult?!
end rant.
So, a mere two days after his episode aired, I lost an a$$load of respect for my old friend. Because he outed himself as a godbag, and because he quit the job that supposedly meant the world to him and reinvented himself as a "life coach". Mmmmkay. I am sure that is a fine and noble and rewarding career. I am sure he will be great at it. But I really can't seem to overcome my loathing and distrust of people who set themselves up in such roles. I don't know what it is about them that reeks of snake oil, but something really sets me off. Coupled with the conspicuous christianity, it creeps me out even more.



Reading: "The Luminous Face" (1921), by Carolyn Wells. I'm asking for it, I know I'm asking for it, but somehow I just have to keep reading her mysteries...Link

Listening: Queen, Mumford & Sons, The Lumineers, Green Day.



At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com