rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















Mother's Day 2019
May 12, 2019, 3:19 P.M.

I went on a shopping spree this week. I bought a Ralph Lauren wallet, Miss Dior perfume, some beautiful costume jewelry, and two gorgeous new fountain pens. I even picked up a pound box of See's chocolates. Spent over $500, all together.

But it was for someone special, and that makes it all worth every penny.

So Happy Mother's Day, to the woman responsible for my survival. The person who worked her ass off to give me a decent life. Who struggled and made sacrifices so that I had a roof over my head, clothes to wear, and food to eat. The person whose strength and perseverance pulled me through the dark times. The person to whom I can credit all my successes.

Happy Mother's Day to ME.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com