rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















fighting fatigue
April 14, 2019, 1:12 P.M.

It was another brutal week at work; taking it as easy as I can this weekend. Friday afternoon was supposed to be restful, but B's chronic skin infection returned with a vengeance on his left rear paw, so I ended up taking him to the vet. He's on Simplicef again, plus will need daily paw soaks, more cold laser treatments, and follow up vet exams.

One thing I did manage to do for myself was order a new swimsuit. I took the easy way out and ordered the same Ulla Popken suit I already have, but in a smaller size. I know it, I like it, it's a good price, so why not, right?

Dinner ended up being Chinese takeout, because I was too tired to cook or even go out.Honestly--I could barely form sentences by the time Spouse got home with dinner. Just exhausted. Took two trazadone and got eight hours, though.


We had to run out to Lake Geneva and meet the travel agent to finalize the cruise stuff yesterday, so we ran a few small errands in the morning and headed out there in the afternoon.

Had a phenomenal piece of blackberry/raspberry pie and a latte at Lake Geneva Pie Co, where we met her.

Stopped at the meat market and took advantage of their 15% off sale--got some great stuff.

Had lunch and a visit with Niece at the place she works, and hit Woodman's for groceries on the way back.

After pie at 1:30 and a cheeseburger and fries at 3:30, plus coming home and squeezing in more laundry, dinner never happened. Spent some time in the evening determining Spouse's swimsuit size and looking on line for a nice pair. He's down two sizes from last year, so he really needed them for the trip. Found him a bargain pair at Penneys.
Today, we had a nice breakfast--one of the meat market's own gorgeous ham steaks, eggs, hash browns, toast and coffee & juice. I'm futzing around, finishing the wash and I changed out Spouse's bedding and washed sheets, too.

Pre-made the meatloaf for tonight's dinner--plenty big enough for leftovers, too.

Now Spouse is napping, and I'm sitting in the recliner, writing this entry and drinking a double screwdriver for the sake of mellowness, and trying to avoid thinking about the snowstorm that's happening outside right now. (UGH.) Nice thing about April snow, though--tomorrow is supposed to be a high of 50.

Reading: I am still having a hell of a lot of trouble reading. I really can't re-read The Blue Castle again, so I guess it'll be another round of Busman's Honeymoon.

Listening: I really don't do music on Sundays.

Inked Up: No changes. Don't need to changes when you aren't even bothering to take them out of the penroll. The problem with anxiety fatigue--everything is too much trouble. Pelikan Stola III, with Pelikan Edelstein Amethyst (cartridge). The Bexley 10th Anniversary with the custom italic nib, filled with R&K Blu Mare. The Conklin Duragraph fine, freshly topped up with its steady diet of with Pelikan 4001 Brilliant Brown.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com