rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















can't keep up
April 10, 2019, 6:30 A.M.

I'm having a really hard time keeping up with the increased workload at the office, and this journal is a victim of that. Plus I have been suffering from a pretty severe bout of anxiety and depression (and the accompanying lack of sleep), which makes everything so much harder.

Having to prepare for vacation is a real struggle, too. I can't seem to get organized. It's coming up fast, and I am having my usual inner battle between looking forward to it and absolutely dreading it.

Keeping this diary up to date isn't terribly important, anyway. I never go anywhere, see anyone, or do anything, so what's to chronicle, anyway?



Reading: I am having such trouble reading right now. I just keep dipping into The Blue Castle (L.M. Montgomery); it is the only thing I feel like reading. I just finished it and two days later I'm back again.

Listening: Meat Puppets, Wall of Voodoo, Everclear, Green Day, Weezer, Dishwalla.

Inked Up: Pelikan Stola III, with Pelikan Edelstein Amethyst (cartridge). The Bexley 10th Anniversary with the custom italic nib, filled with R&K Blu Mare. The Conklin Duragraph fine, freshly topped up with its steady diet of with Pelikan 4001 Brilliant Brown.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com