rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















hurried update
November 13, 2018, 12:50 P.M.

Health update: anxiety, workload, stress, etc. are all maintaining their stranglehold on my well-being, I'm still only averaging 4.5 hours per night on work nights (doubled up on the trazodone and slept great over the weekend, though.), I am wearing the 30-day monitor and while it ain't my favorite thing ever, it is way less annoying and intrusive than I thought it was going to be. Echocardiogram results were fine, as I knew they were going to be.


Adding to the stress is the fact that I think I'm going to have to put myself on the hook for a car payment pretty soon. The Impala is getting a little concerning, and Spouse says we need to start looking for a replacement. The holidays are starting to rear their ugly heads, and I found a new fun thing for holiday giving. It's called "Santa in a Shoebox", and you fill shoeboxes with gifts and the charity gives them out to children and adults who wouldn't otherwise get a Christmas gift. I've already done boxes for an adult male and a senior male, and am working on boxes for an adult woman and for a kid 7-9. I love it! I will probably do 6 boxes, plus tape, paper and bows.

Reading: Copies of the Ladies Home Journal from 1915 & 1916 (from Google Books)

Listening: New Faces of 1952 OCR

Inked Up: Skilcraft Executive Red Fine, with Bungubox Sweet Potato, Hero 616 fine with Iroshizuku Ama Iro, Pelikan Stola III medium with Sailor Apricot, Conklin Duragraph fine with Pelikan 4001 Brilliant Brown.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com