rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















I've got to start doing something on the weekends
March 19, 2018, 4:48 P.M.

Although I did quite a bit of running around town on Friday after work--haircut, shopping, ran to the monastery for soap and the Festival lobby for Girl Scout Cookies--from the time I got home Friday afternoon till I left for work this morning, I didn't leave the house. Unless you count taking our the trash, that is.

I did stuff, of course. I did laundry and housework and made a corned beef dinner in the slow-cooker and used the leftover cabbage to make coleslaw and baked some apple muffins and messed around with this and that, but really--I am turning into a weekend vegetable. I don't know. I should have been working on my beading project or finishing reading my book, and I didn't even do that. Should I count posting old ads to my tumblr as a hobby? I did some of that, but there is a big part of me that classifies that as "wasting time on the internet", not as a hobby.

Since I accidentally slipped up and clicked on the free trial of Amazon Prime, I decided to make the most of it and ordered myself a new rolling pin. One with spacers on it to measure out the dough thickness. I had a marble one, and a silicone one, and a plain wood one, but now I have one that regulates thickness as it rolls out. Yeah, I'm an edlessly exciting gal.



Reading: Gave up on "Mrs. Essington". Reading "Seven Miles to Arden" (1915), by Ruth Sawyer--a pleasant read, and a pleasant Irish heroine for St. Patrick's Day.

Listening:Steely Dan, Anderson East, Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, X Ambassadors, Violent Femmes

Inked Up: The Conklin Duragraph with Pelikan 4001 Brilliant Brown is back in rotation, along with the Sheaffer Javelin, sporting some vintage Emerald Green Sheaffer Skrip, The Bexley 10th Anniversary with R& K Blu Mare, and my Pink Pilot Varsity to round things out.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com