rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















what's going on
August 09, 2017, 8:08 P.M.

What IS going on? Well: car problems (ventilation system issues; Spouse was able to fix the blender door actuator on the passenger side on his own, but for the driver's side it had to go to the mechanic), work making me nuts (middle-of-the-year review--including surprise, in-person, 3-day visit from the boss. Plus a somewhat-scary lack of work, all of a sudden), Spouse continues to be out of work, and my anxiety issues continue to be out-of-control.

All of which seem to be bringing me ever-closer to a depressive episode, dammit. Evidence: my increasing lack of interest in...well, anything, really. Don't feel like reading, watching tv/movies, interneting, painting my nails, swimming, messing in the flower garden, or anything else you can think of. Including dieting or exercising...don't even ask. And my craving for sweets is blowing up, which is another sign. Due to the anxiety, I have such effed up sleep issues that I almost kind of want an episode--maybe I could get some sleep, finally.

And, since one of the many things I really don't feel like doing is writing this entry, I think I will stop now.





Reading: I am occasionally making the effort to read The Arm-Chair at the Inn (1912), by F. Hopkinson Smith. But it is a struggle.

Listening: Arctic Monkeys, The Black Keys, Cage the Elephant, Soul Asylum

Inked Up: No changes--still these three: Bexley 10th Anniversary with custom italic nib, with J. Herbin Lierre Sauvage (Wild Ivy Green), Levenger Facets medium nib, with Seitz-Kreuznach Plum Blue, and Conklin Duragraph fine nib, Pelikan 4001 Brilliant Brown.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com