rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















me rambling about me
July 26, 2017, 8:22 P.M.

I think I am going to have to give up the fasting.

I was in the middle of what felt exactly like an anxiety attack yesterday morning, and a little voice somewhere in the back of my head said "are you sure it isn't low blood sugar?" So I listened. I had a handful of raisins and a granola bar--and the anxiety faded away!

So this morning, when I started feeling "that way" again, I pulled out a packet of instant oatmeal and another handful of raisins, and made myself breakfast again. And it worked! Again!

Now--I'm sure that hypoglycemia is far from being one hundred percent the culprit for what has been going on with me lately. But with having a bona-fide anxiety issue, and all the crazy things that are poking at it lately, I am really glad to find that there is something that will help sometimes.

I will have to be careful if I go back to eating more often. I am barely holding steady, weight-wise, now.

I think I might start having a glass of milk if I wake up in the night, though--maybe that will help me get back to sleep.

Oh, yeah--that's the other thing: I was actually able to get a reasonable night's sleep on Sunday night/Monday morning, and again last night. That hasn't happened on a work night in quite a while.

Unfortunately, that night in between was beset with stress dreams that woke me up, and rampant anxiety that kept me up, resulting in only getting about four hours of real sleep. So last night I decided to stay up til nearly 10:00 (yes, I know. FML, and its sucky schedule.), because if I am only going to get a little sleep, I'd prefer it to be closer to the alarm end of things. Between that, and the fact that I was exhausted, I actually woke up to the alarm.





Reading: "Elizabeth, Her Folks" (1920), by Barbara Kay. Elizabeth is a 14-year-old who is sent to stay the summer with her Cape Cod grandparents, while her parents concentrate on the recovery of her beloved older brother, who is hospitalized as a casualty of WWI. She has some trouble adjusting, but as she's a likeable and pretty level-headed kid, everything seems to work out. Found this one by hitting the randomizer on PG. (Warning, the casual racism comes in quite abruptly at the beginning of chapter 5!)

Listening: Fastball, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Modest Mouse, Everlast, Psych Furs

Inked Up:Still no changes. I think I'm just going to clean everybody out, then fill up the Duragraph and have it my only one inked for a while.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com