rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















aauuuuggghhh!
December 10, 2015

Whew. Bad day. Just when I don’t think work can get any worse…it hits a new low. I didn’t even get to go to the holiday breakfast. I ran down to the dining room, threw some stuff on a plate, and came back upstairs to eat it at my desk while working on three different issues at the same time. The phone and the email never let up all morning. When lunch time came, my stomach was in such a knot I skipped eating, but I did make myself take the break, and went to a quiet corner of the building to read for a while and calm myself down. Because A) I needed to take care of me, and B) they may work me like I’m salaried, but they don’t pay me that way. So they still frickin’ owe me a half-hour break, by law.

If crawling into a hole and dying was an option, I’d be the first in line to sign up.





Reading: "Ruth Fielding in Moving Pictures; Or, Helping The Dormitory Fund" (1916), by Alice B. Emerson and “Jimmie the Sixth” (1918), by Frances R. Sterrett. Not that I’m making much headway. Too much else going on.

Listening: OCR of Avenue Q, in the hope it would rid me of today’s earworm—“It Sucks to be Me” (didn’t work)

Inked Up: Ain’t nobody got time for that.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com