rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















it's official
October 19, 2015

One thing that happened on my birthday that I failed to mention was this: I'm now menopausal. It was the one-year anniversary of the onset of my last period, so that makes it official, according to the definition.

More inclined to rejoice than to mourn, honestly. I've never been A) sexy or B) motherly, so all the damn thing ever did was make my life hell. Still, it is the end of an era, and the passing of my womanhood should not go unremarked, I guess:

RIP, my menses: April, 1977 to October, 2014, aged Thirty-Eight Years, Six Months.


Had a crazy-busy weekend. In addition to all the regular weekly chores, it was BIG BEDDING weekend--when I do the matress pads, blankets and coverlets in addition to the sheets. (Supposed to be, anyway. I didn't get it all done.) Plus I had to bake a batch of dog biscuits, a batch of people cookies, pick up a rental car (Ford's in the shop), and make meals on Friday night, Sunday morning, and Sunday night, because Spouse had to work a half-day on Sunday. And in the middle of all that, we had company on Sunday. Nephew and Niece-in-law came to visit, and brought the puppy. Which was really great, but royally screwed up my agenda (as well as cheesing off the B).

So no opportunities to relax, really. Even cookie baking ended up so rushed that I didn't get a chance to enjoy it--just pounded through as fast as I could get them done. And I still need to close down the pool, take down the flower garden, finish washing the bedding, blah blah blah.

And believe me, it was no relief to go back to work this morning, either. Day from hell. Everything that was broken was mine. AND EVERYTHING was broken.

READING:
Another thing I'm almost too busy to do. Trying to start a re-read of the Hildegarde books, but I can't seem to get started.

LISTENING:
honestly, I just craved silence today.

INKED:
Second verse, same as the first. Nearly to freaking busy to USE them, let alone change anything out. So I have the Skilcraft finepoint with Binder burgundy and the Nemosine stub with Pelikan turquoise, trying to use up some of the ink in them.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com