rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















glasses part whatever
July 31,, 2015

Well, the good news is that Costco Optical is changing my prescription to one without the prism and with better close reading capabilities. The bad news is I can't change my frame style, because when I went in, the manager had already ordered--and received--a replacement frame. Sometimes I think they try a little too hard with the customer service--they think they are anticipating a customer's wants/needs, but they overstep and assume too much. When I originally picked out my frame, the assistant was SO PUSHY. I can only assume she was trying to be helpful, but it left me feeling pressured and frustrated. I just wanted to take my time picking out the glasses I would have to have on my face for the next two years, without being made to feel like I was a problem to be solved. I didn't need anyone to help me. And as a result, I am stuck with a pair that I really do not like.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com