rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















ventilation
July 31, 2015, 7:07 A.M.


I am SO over Costco Optical. These glasses are utter shite. Aside from the niggling little problem of I CAN'T READ THROUGH THE LENSES, the frames a crap as well. They have been returned once for loose lenses, and now I have had to take them back AGAIN, because the damned earpiece is cracked in half. I couldn't figure out why they kept getting caught in my hair; well, that's why. I went back today, and laid it on the line: if I can't get satisfaction, I want a frigging refund. (So I can go to Sam's and get a an actual prescription for MY vision, and a decent pair of glasses!)

Result: They are letting me get re-tested Thursday, at no charge, and will replace the frames. If I get a new prescription, they will replace both pairs of lenses, and if I want a different frame for the regular glasses, I can pick one of equal value.

DANG, I need a haircut. If it gets any longer, I'm gonna look like Cousin It. The problem is, I can only get it done on Wednesdays or Fridays after work, and lately those have not been do-able. It's hot, it's in the way, it takes too long to do, it looks like crap, and it feels creepy. GAH! I was able to get a 3 o'clock on Friday, after my dentist appointment; that will have to do.

I need to find a new chiropractor. I can't go on indefinitely with this hip and neck grinding and hurting, and my shoulder is so bad that I'm getting tingling and numbness in my arm. The problem is finding somebody decent, who takes my insurance, and who DOESN'T take babies & children as patients, or do the HVLA cervical manipulation (A/K/A "The Widowmaker"). I have a strong aversion to the manipulation of children, and an equally strong aversion to having a stroke.

Work is not something I like to go into much here--descretion always being the best course. But I am quite fed up at the moment. I don't like feeling as though I have no support, direction, or communication from my boss. It's really stressing me out. All I get is more and more menial tasks that other team members shove off on me, because they don't feel like doing them.

Why is it that doctor's offices get all pissy if you don't proactively schedule your checkups
and tests, but then when you try to do just that, they still get all pissy, like you are trying to tell them how to do their job? Ugh. Well, I got my appointment made, anyway. After I insisted.

Lastly--I really miss my mom today. The last time I got to see her alive was one year ago today, and it's killing me, how bad I miss her.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com