rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















nauseated
July 16th, 2015

Picked up my new glasses--again--from Costco last night. Ugh. The good news is, the lenses are in there tight this time. The bad new? These thing make me queasy. I think trying to correct convergence issue, on top of the the myopia, AND the astigmatism, PLUS requiring bifocals? May have been a bridge too far. I know they told me that the prism was going to take some getting used to. I know it--but knowing it doesn't help much when I NEED MY FRIGGING EYES TO WORK. Frankly, if I can't read a screen, I can't do my job. So this is going to be a dicey couple of weeks.

Yesterday was one of those never-endingly grinding days. Work was teeth-clenching and stressful and unrelenting, traffic was--well, THURSDAY. Had to stop at the grocery store, because Spouse was whiney about his mouth hurting and wanted a specificly soft dinner (Chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, steamed carrots, chocolate pudding).

Then Costco, glasses fitted, and I said screw it and picked up a rotisserie chicken. Home, packages from car and porch to carry in & put away, dog dealt with, downstairs to put the towels in the dryer that Spouse had washed before work, and back upstairs to peel carrots and potatoes to go with the chicken.

By then, Spouse was home, so he helped me get dinner finished up. It was really good, actually. Ate, did the dishes, Spouse vacuumed and took out the trash while I folded the towels and put them away--and by then it was seven, and I could finally STOP.

Had a black cherry ice cream cone, played some computer word games, re-watched the Buzzcocks Dr. Who special for the umpteenth time, brushed my teeth, and went to bed.



Reading:
"The Five Red Herrings" (1931), by Dorothy L. Sayers.

Listening:
Vance Joy, Paul McCartney, Beck, INXS

Inked up:
SkilCraft Executive Burgundy, Fine--with Pelikan 4001 Brilliant Red.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com