rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















pauline walnuts
January 12, 2015

Friday
After work, I stopped to get some of the frozen chili I like, and got it all the way home before I realized I don't own a microwave anymore. Read box: "do not heat in toaster oven". Conventional oven, 350 for 45 minutes. FML. I popped the brick of frozen chili out of its microwaveable dish, and into a saucepan to heat it old school. Once I finally got to enjoy my lunch, it was quite tasty.

It was pizza night on Friday, so while I was at the store getting my chili, I stopped at the salad bar and picked up some stuff to use as pizza toppings. I was able to get just the amount of chopped scallions, green peppers, olives, mushrooms, and artichoke hearts I needed for a pizza, without any waste. Nifty solution, I thought!

Had a cut and wax at two, asked my stylist about coloring. She told me she didn't recommend it, because A) my hair looks good as it is, B) it is expensive to keep hair up when it is as short as mine, and C) my type of white hair is very hard to cover and I probably would be disappointed with the results.

Grr. FML once more, I guess. I'm doomed to look like a drag version of Pauly Walnuts.

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com