rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















abundance
December 23, 2014

I am astonished. I took it into my head to tally up the Christmas gifts I’ve received so far, and it totaled FOURTEEN. Amazing. A beaded bracelet, a lacquer jewel chest, a pecan assortment, a rotary cutter, a rotary tool with a whole bunch of accessories, a set of fountain pens, a bottle of perfume, the bounty of my gift cards (2 CD box sets and 2 single CDs), a candy jar (full!), a cute air freshener for my car, a bottle of a caribbean spice blend…and plane tickets.

Yep. My Spouse gifted me last night with round-trip tickets to Arizona, for the 3rd week in February. He’s showing me he loves me by sending me away on Valentine’s day. Weird, but that’s okay. I get it. And it is actually a good time for me to go out and be with Daddy, because I know the 13th is very hard for him, so maybe I can lift his spirits. It will be eight years since we lost my brother, but he will be facing that anniversary without my mom, and I worry about him. That is, if Auntie decides to let the cat out of the bag…she has decided we have to keep it secret for now.

Oh, and apparently I am "done" shopping for Spouse...he took matters into his own hands, ordered himself a radio-controlled airplane, and announced that I bought it for him for Christmas. Whatever. If he picked out something he wants and ordered it, I am thrilled. (Plus, I'm still totally getting him the countertop convection oven he wants that I'd already decided on.)



Reading: wrestling with finishing a Grace Livingston Hill I started a while back and keep putting down because it infuriates me. (The Tryst)

Listening: nothing


At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com