rhymes with rhyme














navigation
current
archives
links page
profile















a kidney stone of a day
09-23-14,

(It was extremely painful, and took forever to pass.)

Slept for shit, running late in the morning, continual leg pain, defroster in the Ford is effed up AGAIN, traffic backup on the tollway, fire drill, meeting from hell with THE TRAIN WRECK (of all people!), email down for four hours, in the middle of the day, co-worker being a passive-aggressive B to the Itch, every time I went to the ladies room, my favorite stall was taken (this may seem small, but it really bugs me--this is the easiest one to use with my bad leg), Spouse was a whiny, crabby needy basket case because he is sick, Dad called just as I was sitting down to relax after this horrible day (didn't need anything, just wanted somebody to talk at), and I can barely keep my eyes open. Think I'll just go to bed. It's only 8:30, but the sooner this day is over, the better.



Reading: "Half Portions" (1920), by Edna Ferber

Listening: John Butler Trio, Pink Floyd (Wish You Were Here, which is the only song of theirs I can stand), New Riders of the Purple Sage, Ray LaMontagne, The Lumineers


At Random: click here

recede - proceed

hosted by DiaryLand.com